Beech,
Our passion,
our knowledge

The LEFEBVRE family has been united for three generations based on the same passion: beech. For 75 years, this noble specie has been harvested, transformed and developped in extensive and modernized units in order to meet the global market’s expectations.

The LEFEBVRE GROUP currently has 5 production units, 4 of which are dedicated to working with beech wood.

More information

For decades, the LEFEBVRE GROUP has produced beech-based products that come from forests managed in a responsible manner. We put stringent requirements on ourselves and are audited on a regular basis. We ensure that sustainable forest practices are in place to balance the social, environmental and economic functions of the forest. 100% of our logs originate from sustainably managed forests. We hold PEFC, FSC and “Bois de France” certifications.

Founded in 1946
the Lefebvre Group
is made of
7 firms.

The group has a revenue of 55 million, 25% of which is exported and employs 500 people, 140 of whom are in Romania. The wood business, specializing in beech wood, contributes half of the total activity, while the steel garage door sector and aluminum gates contribute the other half.

More information

Les Grandes Ventes (76)

Sawn timber

Pallets

Dunnage wood

Oravita, Roumanie

Sawing,

Pre-cuts,

Finger-joint laminated,

Chilean chairs,

Compressed logs

Les Grandes Ventes (76)

Pre-cuts,

Finger-joint laminated

Workpieces

Finishing services

Compressed logs

Villers-Cotterêts (02)

Pre-cuts,

Workpieces,

Subsets,

Finishing services

Envermeu (76)

Garage doors,

Aluminum gates,

Service doors,

Claustra,

Entrance doors

Les Grandes Ventes (76)

Shipping,

Logistics

Le hêtre,
une passion,
un savoir faire

La famille LEFEBVRE est unie depuis trois générations autour d’une même passion : le hêtre. Depuis 75 ans, cette essence noble a été exploitée, transformée et valorisée au sein d’unités qui se sont agrandies et modernisées pour répondre aux attentes d’un marché mondial.

Le GROUPE LEFEBVRE compte aujourd’hui 5 unités de production dont 4 spécialisées dans le travail du hêtre.

En savoir plus

Depuis des décennies, le GROUPE LEFEBVRE fabrique des produits à base de hêtre issu de forêts gérées de manière responsable. Nous nous imposons un cahier des charges strict et sommes soumis à des audits réguliers. Nous garantissons la mise en œuvre de pratiques forestières durables pour un équilibre entre les fonctions sociales, environnementales et économiques de la forêt. 100% de nos grumes proviennent de forêts gérées de manière durable. Nous sommes certifiés PEFC, FSC et Bois de France.

Créé en 1946
le Groupe Lefebvre
est composé de
7 sociétés.

Le groupe réalise 55 millions de chiffre d’affaires, dont 25% à l’export et emploie 500 personnes dont 140 en Roumanie. La moitié de l’activité est réalisée dans le secteur du bois, spécialisé dans l’essence du hêtre, l’autre moitié étant apportée par le secteur des portes de garage en acier et des portails en aluminium.

En savoir plus

Les Grandes Ventes (76)

Sciages

Palettes

Bois de calage

Oravita, Roumanie

Sciage,

Pré-débits,

Lamellés collés aboutés,

Chiliennes,

Bûches densifiées

Les Grandes Ventes (76)

Pré-débits,

Lamellés collés aboutés

Pièces usinées

Prestations de finition

Bûches densifiées

Villers-Cotterêts (02)

Pré-débits,

Pièces usinées,

Sous ensembles,

Prestations de fini

Envermeu (76)

Portes de garage,

Portails Aluminium,

Portes de service,

Claustras,

Portes d’entrée

Les Grandes Ventes (76)

Transports,

Logistique